HARRY’S PIZZA

I AM NOT A FOODIE, BUT DON’T THINK I HAVE ENJOYED FOOD AS MUCH AS WHEN I STARTED GOING TO MICHAEL’S GENUINE.  HE OPENED A LITTLE PIZZA PLACE( YA RIGHT) IN THE DESIGN DISTRICT.  THE PIZZA, THE SOUPS, THE STAFF MAKE YOU WANT TO GO EVERYDAY.  IT ISN’T JUST A PIZZA PLACE IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN.  I UNDERSTAND RAY AND HIS FAMILY GO AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK.  THEY LIKE FRIDAY AND SATURDAY NIGHTS. HARRY’S IS A LITTLE MORE LOW KEY THAN MICHAEL’S. FUNKY IF THEY STILL USE THAT WORD; BUT IN A GOOD WAY.   I KNOW I WENT FROM DECEMBER THROUGH MAY EVERYDAY JUST TO HAVE MANNY’S SOUPS.  THIS KID HAS BEEN MAKING SOUP SINCE FOURTEEN.  WHAT MICHAEL’S AND HARRY’S DOESN’T NEED IS ANOTHER PR MACHINE; BUT CAN’T HELP MYSELF WITH THAT GROUP.  IT IS AN EXPERIENCE THAT YOU CAN’T EVEN PUT ON PAPER. WHAT IS THAT SAYING ” TRY IT; YOU’LL LIKE IT.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

